Why are the tops of the mountains covered with snow even in the summer? - Want to know everything. Science for children and young people

Details
Parent Category: FAQs - Questions and Answers
Category: Geography Questions
The mountainsЧ

we are higher we rises in

the mountains

, the colder,

air

It becomes more rarefied (this means that the amount of gases included in its composition, such as oxygen) decrease in the air).

Some mountains are so high that the air is always cold, it is never even in the summer, it does not warm up so much to cause melting

Snow

.

Nobody live at the highest height of high mountains located at the highest altitude, no one can live - living creatures are not able to withstand cold, winds and firing air. Above a certain height (3965 m [or 13,000 feet] in warm fields) even trees cannot grow on the slopes of the mountains. Lifting up to the highest peaks, climbers, so that it was breathing, (to stay alive), forced to take cylinders with oxygen.

Views: 1096.

Mountain peaks fascinate with their greatness and mounted to themselves. Standing on the top of the mountain, you have nothing to do with the surrounding beauty.

At an altitude of several thousand meters from the ground, everything seems and perceived otherwise than below. The sun seems very close, it is only a hand with a hand, and it even feels warm from its rays. And you look around on the sides - everything is covered with white snow, which feels wonderful under the sunny rays and is not in a hurry to melt at all. Why does not snow melting on the mountain peaks? What is the cause of such a paradox?

The sun heats the earth not by heat itself, but solar radiation. And earth soil and water absorb this solar energy, and return it back in the form of heat energy. The surface of the earth, as a blanket, covered with an atmosphere consisting of gases, clouds. The density of the atmosphere delays heat at the ground surface and distributes it warm, smoothing sharp contrasts between the surface under the sun and in the shade. In the absence of an atmosphere, under the sun, it would be unbearable hot, and the chill is cold in the shade.

Why on top of the mountains lies snow

The higher from the surface of the Earth, the air is more resolved. On the mountain vertices, the affairs of the air is so great that he does not hold warm. But what about the person, being in the mountains, does not freeze? All because a person absorbs radiation of solar heat is much better than snow. The sun rays are reflected from white snow, not so much to warm it. As you know, the lighter item is the worse the ability to absorb solar energy.

Thus, the height of the mountain peaks almost does not reach the heat from the bottom from the surface of the earth, and the solar heat is reflected from above, it would seem that of such a close sun. As a result, the temperature on the vertices of the mountains all the time remains minus. Therefore, the snow that fell on the mountain peak lies on it in her pristine whiteness for a long time and does not melt.

Did you like the article? Share:

Why mountain peaks are always covered with snow? Why doesn't he be tatt, despite the fact that summer on the street? It would seem, everything should be the opposite. The sky here is constantly clear, the sun shines brightly, the weather is warm - everything says that the snow should not be here, but we have a direct opposite picture. Why?

Some naive people believe that the closer to the sun, it should be hotter. This is definitely so, but only if not to take into account atmospheric pressure, air loss, and height. In fact, in the upper layers of the atmosphere is always cold. That is why snow is always formed in the clouds that are at an altitude of several thousand meters. And the top of the mountain, with a snowy cap, it is at such a height and is located. And what it is higher, the colder. And the distance is a few kilometers, compared to 150 million kilometers (it is at such a distance that the sun is from the Earth) does not mean anything. The intensity of solar radiation will not become more, and the snow will not affect the melting process.

Snow lying on the top of the mountains is almost on the upper boundary of the atmosphere. The climatic conditions here are somewhat different than those that are present at the surface of the Earth. The pressure here is less, the air is less dense, the temperature is lower. Scientists have established that at the height of two hundred meters, the temperature relative to the earth's surface is less than one degree. But these are only approximate figures. In the realities, the temperature may be much lower, because the thinner the atmospheric layer, the higher the temperature difference.

The sun warms the earthly surface all day. At night there is a reverse process - the land returns heat of the atmosphere. At the same time, its fifteen-tissue layer is heated. As for snow vertices, they have a high reflective ability. As a result, the mountain peak almost does not absorb heat, and, accordingly, does not heat the ambient air. That is why a snowy hat is not tatt.

We can observe it on high-altitude ski slopes in the summer. The temperature there is about 30 degrees of heat, skiers are dressed in light sports costumes, and even at all in T-shirts, and at the same time they quietly skiing on the crispy snow, which does not respond at all to heat and not tat. As for man, in contrast to the snow, his body actively absorbs the sun's rays. That is why skiers and warmth.

Добавить комментарий

Почему вершины гор покрыты снегом даже летом? - Хочу все знать. Наука для детей и молодёжи

Подробности
Родительская категория: FAQs - вопросы и ответы
Категория: Вопросы по географии
ГорыЧ

ем выше мы поднимаемся в

горы

, тем холоднее,

воздух

становится более разреженным (это означает, что в воздухе уменьшается количество входящих в его состав газов, например кислорода).

Некоторые горы настолько высоки, что воздух наверху всегда холодный, он никогда, даже летом, не прогревается настолько, чтобы вызвать таяние

снега

.

В расположенных на самой большой высоте местах высоких гор не может жить никто — живые существа не способны выдержать холод, ветры и разреженный воздух. Выше определенной высоты (3965 м [или 13 000 футов] в теплых областях) даже деревья не могут расти на склонах гор. Поднимаясь на самые высокие пики, альпинисты, чтобы было чем дышать, (чтобы остаться в живых), вынуждены брать с собой баллоны с кислородом.

Просмотров: 1096

Горные вершины завораживают своим величием и манят к себе. Стоя на вершине горы, испытываешь не с чем не сравнимый восторг от окружающей красоты.

На высоте нескольких тысяч метров от земли все видится и воспринимается иначе, чем внизу. Солнце кажется совсем близко, стоит только рукой подать, и даже чувствуется тепло от его лучей. А оглядываешься по сторонам — вокруг все покрыто белым снегом, который под солнечными лучами чувствует себя замечательно и совсем не спешит таять. Почему не тает снег на горных вершинах? В чем причина такого парадокса?

Солнце обогревает Землю не самим теплом, а солнечным излучением. А земные почва и вода поглощают эту солнечную энергию, и возвращают ее обратно уже в виде тепловой энергии. Поверхность земли, как одеялом, покрыта атмосферой, состоящей из газов, облаков. Плотность атмосферы задерживает тепло у поверхности земли и распределяет это тепло, сглаживая резкие контрасты между поверхностью под солнцем и в тени. При отсутствии атмосферы, под солнечными лучами было бы нестерпимо жарко, и леденяще холодно в тени.

Почему на вершинах гор лежит снег

Чем выше от поверхности земли, тем воздух более разрежен. На горных вершинах разреженность воздуха настолько велика, что он совершенно не держит тепло. Но как же человек, находясь в горах, не замерзает? Все потому, что человек поглощает излучение солнечного тепла гораздо лучше, чем снег. Солнечные лучи отражаются от белого снега, не успевая прогреть его. Как известно, чем светлее предмет, тем хуже способность к его поглощению солнечной энергии.

Таким образом, до высоты горных вершин почти не доходит тепло снизу от поверхности земли, и отражается солнечное тепло сверху от, казалось бы, такого близкого солнца. Как следствие, температура на вершинах гор все время остается минусовая. Поэтому, снег, выпавший на горную вершину, лежит на ней в своей первозданной белизне долго и не тает.

Понравилась статья? Поделитесь:

Почему горные вершины всегда покрыты снегом? Почему он не таит, несмотря на то, что на улице лето?  Казалось бы, все должно быть наоборот. Небо здесь постоянно ясное, солнце светит ярко,  погода теплая – все говорит о том, что снега здесь быть не должно, но  мы имеем прямо противоположную картину. Почему?

Некоторые наивные люди считают, что чем ближе к солнцу, тем должно быть жарче. Это, безусловно, так, но только в том случае, если не учитывать атмосферное давление, разрежение воздуха, и высоту. На самом  же деле в верхних слоях атмосферы всегда холодно. Именно поэтому в тучах, находящихся на высоте нескольких тысяч метров, всегда образуется снег. А вершина горы, со снежной шапкой, именно на такой высоте и находится. И чем она выше, тем холоднее.  А расстояние в несколько километров, по сравнению со 150 миллионами километров (именно на таком расстоянии находится Солнце от Земли) ничего не значит. Интенсивность солнечного излучения от этого не станет больше, и на  процесс таяния снега никак не повлияет.

Снег, лежащий на вершине гор, находится практически на верхней границе атмосферы. Климатические условия здесь несколько иные, нежели те, которые присутствуют у поверхности земли. Давление здесь меньше, воздух менее плотный, температура ниже. Ученые установили, что на высоте двести метров, температура, по отношению к земной поверхности, меньше на один градус.  Но это лишь приблизительные цифры. В реалиях температура может быть намного ниже, ведь чем тоньше атмосферный слой, тем выше температурный перепад.

Солнце греет земную поверхность весь день. Ночью происходит обратный процесс- земля  возвращает тепло атмосфере. При этом нагревается ее пятнадцатикилометровый слой. Что касается снежных вершин, то они обладают высокой отражающей способностью. В результате, горная вершина практически не поглощает тепло, и соответственно не прогревает окружающий воздух. Именно поэтому снежная шапка и не таит.

Мы можем наблюдать это на  высокогорных лыжных трассах в летний период. Температура  там  около 30 градусов тепла, лыжники одеты в легкие спортивные костюмы, а то и вовсе в футболки, и при этом они спокойно катаются на лыжах по хрустящему снегу, который совершенно не  реагирует на тепло и не таит. Что касается человека, то в отличие от снега его тело активно поглощает солнечные лучи. Именно поэтому лыжникам  и тепло.

Добавить комментарий